Finding The Best in Other People.

I am reading a book about how to win friends and make all round life better . One of the chapters deals with giving praise to people be it in your home, the workplace or amongst friends. The concept is that instead of ordering people around and criticising them if they make mistakes is to encourage them and praise their good works where they have achieved. I just thought of my last job that I had and how that could have built that whole business instead of crushing the workers and the business like it did. Most leaders and or managers never give praise and only criticise their staff when a problem occurs. I’m sure that most problems in life would not occur if those principals were used. He mentions incidents where by giving praise and encouragement had fantastic results for everybody in the organisation. I’ve always found that people respond much better when you thank them for what they contributed and if a mistake happens then a good approach and a positive solution brings people together and builds a better workplace, of home.
Now with the business I’m starting, I’m going to give back via a way of thanks for using my services. Be it a gift, a card or a call, I will make a difference with the customers I work with. Just a ‘Thank You’ can change the perception of just a business transaction from a mundane deal to an interesting partnership when dealing with people. I will be dealing with all sorts of people on a daily basis and so the way of interacting with them can make or break your business. I believe that potential customers are just friends you haven’t met and by seeking that much more you can build not only a lasting business but a long term friendship as well.

About advantageafrica28

Im a quiet centravert who loves to travel locally for now. Enjoy the company of younger people

Leave a comment